Staff directory


Clear

B

Name/Position Contact details Location Section
Bacon, Helen
Helen.Bacon@uws.ac.uk
Bailey, Sue
International Student Advisor
Sue.Bailey@uws.ac.uk
0141 848 3805
Student Services
Bailey, Bob
Lecturer
Bob.Bailey@uws.ac.uk
+44 (0)141 848 3572
D163a, McLachlan Building, Paisley School of Engineering & Engineering faculty
Baillie, Karen
Administrative officer
karen.baillie@uws.ac.uk
0141 849 4092
J205 Elles Building West Paisley Admissions
Baird, Roberta
roberta.Baird@uws.ac.uk
01698 283 100
Baird, Heather
Heather.Baird@uws.ac.uk
01387 702100
Baird, Marianne
PHD Student
Marianne.Baird@uws.ac.uk
0141 848 3200
K207 K Building Paisley School of Science
Baker , Julien S
Professor in Applied Physiology
jsbaker@uws.ac.uk
01698 283 100
A438 Hamilton Campus School of Science & CCERS, ICESH
Balaraman, Pravin
Lecturer, MSc - Programme Leader
Pravin.Balaraman@uws.ac.uk
01698 283100
A710, Hamilton Business School & Faculty of Business and Creative Industries, IEI
Ballantyne, Alan
PHD student
Alan.Ballantyne@uws.ac.uk
0141 848 3000
Banks, Pauline
Professor Older Persons’ Health, Director Institute of Older Persons’ Health and Wellbeing
pauline.banks@uws.ac.uk
01698 283 100 ext 8557
Caird Building, Room 1.22 School of Health Nursing and Midwifery & IBEHR, IOPHW
Bannigan, Moira
Administrative officer
Moira.Bannigan@uws.ac.uk
0141 848 3838
H222 Elles Building South Paisley Lifelong Learning Academy
Bannon, Laraine
Faculty Quality officer
Laraine.Bannon@uws.ac.uk
0141 848 3861
B221 Barbour Building Paisley Faculty of Business and Creative Industries & Quality Enhancement Unit
Bannon, Declan
Lecturer and Chartered Marketer
Declan.Bannon@uws.ac.uk
0141 848 3377
G132 Business School & Marketing, IEI
Barath, Sara
Lecturer
Sara.Barath@uws.ac.uk
07903237214
Barber, Laura
Personal Assistant
Laura.Barber@uws.ac.uk
01292 886000
Barbour, Kirsty
Office and Events Manager
k.barbour@crichtonfoundation.com
01387 702047
Crichton Foundation
Barclay, Scott
Lecturer in Sport Policy and Events
scott.Barclay@uws.ac.uk
01698 283100
322 Almada Building Hamilton School of Science & Sports Academy, ICESH
Barlas, Erlend
Media Services Store Assistant
Erlend.Barlas@uws.ac.uk
01292 886255
ICT
Barr, Angela
Marketing
Angela.Barr@uws.ac.uk
0141 848 3172
M308 Witherspoon Building Paisley Corporate Marketing
Barr, Ewen
Janitor
Ewen.Barr@uws.ac.uk
0141 848 3168
Estates and Buildings
Barrett, Susan
Education Guidance Advisor
Susan.Barrett@uws.ac.uk
0141 848 3571
H222 Elles Building South Paisley Lifelong Learning Academy
Barrett, Louise
Lecturer in Education
Louise.Barrett@uws.ac.uk
01292 886223
School of Education & Education Staff, CRE
Barrett, Kyle
Phd Student
Kyle.Barrett@uws.ac.uk
01292 886000
School of Creative and Cultural Industries & Doctoral Researchers
Barrie, Ken
Senior Lecturer in Alcohol and Drug Studies
Ken.Barrie@uws.ac.uk
0141 848 3140
L104 Elles Building East Paisley School of Health Nursing and Midwifery & School of Social Sciences, Alcohol & Drug studies, Health Behaviours and Policy
Barton, Barry
Security
Barry.Barton@uws.ac.uk
0141 848 3168
Estates and Buildings
Bashir, Shahnaz
Researcher
Shahnaz.Bashir@uws.ac.uk
0141 848 3324
E368 Henry Building Paisley School of Computing
Basterrech, Sabastian
Visiting Researcher
Sabastian.Basterrech@uws.ac.uk
0141 848 3311
Baxter, Gavin
Lecturer
Gavin.Baxter@uws.ac.uk
0141 849 4182
E359 Henry Building Paisley School of Computing & ICTE
Baynham, Caroline
OD and Training Adviser
Caroline.Baynham@uws.ac.uk
0141 848 3269
206 Witherspoon Building Paisley Human Resources
Beatson, Marilyn
Campus Administrator and PA to Director
Marilyn.Beatson@uws.ac.uk
01292 886203
Campus Directors
Beavon, Andrea
Research Student
andrea.beavon.uws.ac.uk
0141 848 3000
School of Social Sciences & Research Students, Health Behaviours and Policy
Beeby, Richard
Senior Lecturer
Richard.Beeby@uws.ac.uk
0141 848 3320
E258 Henry Building Paisley School of Computing & CICT
Begg, Carolyn
Lecturer
Carolyn.Begg@uws.ac.uk
0141 848 3331
E269 Henry Building Paisley School of Computing & Database and Knowledge Management Research Group
Beggan, Angela
Lecturer in Physical Activity and Health
angela.beggan@uws.ac.uk
01698 283 100
School of Science & CPIC, CCERS, ICESH
Beggs, Jean
Placement Administrative Assistant
Jean.Beggs@uws.ac.uk
0141 848 3370
J105 Elles Building West Paisley Student Services
Belair, Sarah
Receptionist\Switchboard Operator
Sarah.Belair@uws.ac.uk
01292 886000
Bell, Caroline
Marketing Manager
Caroline.Bell@uws.ac.uk
01387 345846
W11 Dudgeon House Dumfries Corporate Marketing
Bell, Lissa
Lissa.Bell@uws.ac.uk
01698 283 100
Bell, Alison
PhD Student and Associate Lecturer
Alison.Bell@uws.ac.uk
Ayr campus School of Creative and Cultural Industries & Doctoral Researchers
Bell, Maureen
Lecturer Practitioner
Maureen.Bell@uws.ac.uk
0141 848 3254
School of Health Nursing and Midwifery
Bell, Douglas
Chief Technician
Douglas.Bell@uws.ac.uk
0141 848 3221
C331 Denholm Building Paisley Faculty of Science and Technology
Bell, Bruce
Technician
bruce.Bell@uws.ac.uk
01698 283 100 ext 8300
g73a Almada Building Hamilton Faculty of Science and Technology
Bell, Linda
Clinical Skills Facilitator
Linda.Bell@uws.ac.uk
01290 886230
4011 Ayr School of Health Nursing and Midwifery
Bell, Robert
Janitor
Robert.Bell@uws.ac.uk
01292 886211
Estates and Buildings
Belton, Eric
Associate Lecturer
Eric.Belton@uws.ac.uk
01292443724
Ayr Campus School of Education & Education Staff
Bergman, Ronnie
Lecturer in Journalism
ronnie.Bergman@uws.ac.uk
01698 283 100 ext 8265 / 8269
A708 Almada Building Hamilton School of Creative and Cultural Industries & Broadcast, Journalism, Communication
Berlouis, Fiona
Student System Manager
Fiona.Berlouis@uws.ac.uk
0141 849 4045
J-203 Elles Building West Paisley Student Administration Services
Bhamare, Balkrishna
Phd Research Student
Balkrishna.Bhamare@uws.ac.uk
0141 848 3587
F106 Henry Buildings (West) Paisley School of Science & IBEHR
Bhandari, Kalyan
Lecturer in Events, Hospitality and Tourism
Kalyan.Bhandari@uws.ac.uk
01698 283100 Ext. 8307
Hamilton Campus Business School & IEI
Bickerstaff, Gordon
Senior Lecturer
Gordon.Bickerstaff@uws.ac.uk
0141 848 3120
F225 Henry Buildings (West) Paisley Faculty of Science and Technology
Biegus, Lukasz
Teaching Fellow
Lukasz.Biegus@uws.ac.uk
0141 848 3566
E150 Henry South Building Paisley School of Computing
Biggam, Elaine
Administration Co-ordinator
elaine.Biggam@uws.ac.uk
01698 283 100 ext 8650
C1.24 Caird Building Hamilton School of Health Nursing and Midwifery
Bikanga Ada, Mireilla
Researcher
Mireilla.Bikangaada@uws.ac.uk
0141 848 3324
E368 Henry Building Paisley School of Computing
Birch, Peter
Lecturer
Peter.Birch@uws.ac.uk
0141 848 3123
Birch, Irene
Administrator
Irene.Birch@uws.ac.uk
0141 848 3833
H230 Elles Building South Paisley Lifelong Learning Academy
Birch, Ian
Lecturer and Registrar
Ian.Birch@uws.ac.uk
0141 848 3272
202 K Building Paisley School of Education & Education Staff
Birch, Miriam
Senior Lecturer
miriam.Birch@uws.ac.uk
01698 283 100 ext 8374
A330 Almada Building Hamilton School of Computing & Database and Knowledge Management Research Group
Bird, Keith
Studio & Technical Operations Manager
Keith.bird@uws.ac.uk
01292 886255
Room 2.001 School of Creative and Cultural Industries
Birney, Ross
PhD Student
Ross.Birney@uws.ac.uk
+44 (0)141 849 4216
B222, Richardson Building, Paisley School of Engineering & PhD students, Research students
Birrell, Gillian
Gillian.Birrell@uws.ac.uk
01387 702100
Bishop, Ian
Director
Ian.Bishop@uws.ac.uk
0141 848 3552
A323 Barbour Building Paisley Innovation and Research office
Black, Mhairi
Student Recruitment Marketing Manager
Mhairi.Black@uws.ac.uk
0141 848 3949
M314 Witherspoon Building Paisley Corporate Marketing
Blackburn, June
Secretary
June.Blackburn@uws.ac.uk
0141 848 3680
A323 Barbour Building Paisley Innovation and Research office
Blair, Valerie
valerie.blair@uws.ac.uk
01698 283 100 ext 8667
Blair, David
Enabling Support Adviser
David.Blair@uws.ac.uk
0141 848 3923
L309 Elles Building East Paisley Student Services
Blair, Lesley
Human Resources Adviser
l.blair@uws.ac.uk
01698 283 100 ext 8210
A832B Almada Building Hamilton Human Resources
Blair (Paisley), Lesley
HR Adviser
Lesley.BlairPaisley@uws.ac.uk
0141 848 3114
M201 Witherspoon Building Paisley Human Resources
Blake, Jacqueline
Administrative officer
Jacqueline.Blake@uws.ac.uk
0141 848 3489
H236 Elles Building South Paisley Lifelong Learning Academy
Blake, Stephen
Technician on Inspired Project
Stephen.Blake@uws.ac.uk
0141 849 4209
H109 Elles Building South Paisley Faculty of Science and Technology
Blevins, Lynne
Faculty Administrator
Lynne.Blevins@uws.ac.uk
0169838100 ext 8505
033 Almada Building Hamilton Faculty of Education Health and Social Sciences
Bloomfield, Peter
Researcher
Peter.Bloomfield@uws.ac.uk
School of Computing
Blue, Andrew
Andrew.Blue@uws.ac.uk
Blythe, Stuart
Lecturer
Stuart.Blythe@uws.ac.uk
0141 848 3987
Bolam, Mike
Mike.Bolam@uws.ac.uk
01387 702061
Bonar, Angela
Programme Leader MSc Health Studies
Angela.Bonar@uws.ac.uk
01698 283 100 ext 8656
2.23 Caird Building Hamilton School of Health Nursing and Midwifery & ICIP, IMCF
Bonaventura, Michael

01387 702348
Booth, Brian
Lecturer
Brian.Booth@uws.ac.uk
0141 848 3378
G326 Gardner Building Paisley Business School & ILOPPM
Bordon, Jack
jack.Bordon@uws.ac.uk
01698 283 100
Boston, Jacqueline
Subject Librarian
Jacqueline.Boston@uws.ac.uk
01292 886265
Library
Boyce, Robert
Chief Technician
Robert.Boyce@uws.ac.uk
+44 (0)141 848 3650
T110 Tom Howie Building Paisley School of Engineering & Technicians
Boyd, Robert
Lecturer mental health nursing
Robert.boyd@uws.ac.uk
4023
Paisley School of Health Nursing and Midwifery
Boyd, Nicola
Clerical Assistant
Nicola.Boyd@uws.ac.uk
0141 848 3159
Boyd, Alan
Infrastructure Analyst
Alan.Boyd@uws.ac.uk
0141 848 3262
J309 Elles Building West Paisley ICT
Boyd, Karen
Admin Assistant
Karen.Boyd@uws.ac.uk
01418494304
A511 Barbour Building Paisley School of Health Nursing and Midwifery
Boyd, Gary
Lecturer in Pharmacology
Gary.Boyd@uws.ac.uk
0141 848 3128
F247 Paisley School of Science & CMS, IBEHR
Boyle, Elizabeth
Lecturer
Liz.Boyle@uws.ac.uk
0141 848 3783
L127, Elles Building East School of Social Sciences & Psychology, ICTE, Applied Psychology
Boyle, Martin
CCi - Phd Student
not known
School of Creative and Cultural Industries & Doctoral Researchers
Boyle, Alison
Lifelong Learning Coordinator
Alison.Boyle@uws.ac.uk
0141 848 3175
H210 Elles Building South Paisley Lifelong Learning Academy
Boyle, Margaret
Cleaner
Margaret.Boyle@uws.ac.uk
0141 848 3000
Estates and Buildings
Boyle, Greg
Janitor
Greg.Boyle@uws.ac.uk
0141 848 3000
Estates and Buildings
Brackenridge, Linda
Assistive Technology Support
Linda.Brackenridge@uws.ac.uk
0141 848 3704
L302a Elles Building South Paisley Student Services
Bradshaw, Chris
Equality and Diversity Cordinator
chris.bradshaw@uws.ac.uk
0141 848 3914
Court office
Brady, Warren
Sports Centre Manager
warren.Brady@uws.ac.uk
01698 283 100 ext 8515/8220
G32 Almada Building Hamilton Estates and Buildings
Bratchie, Morag
Administrative Manager
Morag.Bratchie@uws.ac.uk
0141 848 3431
E108 Henry Buildings (East) Paisley Faculty of Science and Technology
Braudt, Silvia
Placement Student
Silvia.Braudt@uws.ac.uk
0141 848 3000
Brennan, Michael
Lecturer in Mental Health Nursing
michael.Brennan@uws.ac.uk
01698 283 100 ext 8671
4.20 Caird Building Hamilton School of Health Nursing and Midwifery
Brewer, Robert
Oracle Developer
Robert.Brewer@uws.ac.uk
0141 848 3000
E303 Planning and MIS
Brick, Carlton
Lecturer in Sociology
Carlton.Brick@uws.ac.uk
0141 848 3897
L220 Elles Building East Paisley School of Social Sciences & Sociology, Civil Society and Governance
Brien, Stephanie
Research Student
Stephanie.Brien@uws.ac.uk
+44 (0)141 849 4089
D146, McLean Building, Paisley School of Engineering & Research students
Brody, Stuart
Professor of Psychology
Stuart.Brody@uws.ac.uk
0141 849 4020
L109, Elles Building East School of Social Sciences & Psychology, Applied Psychology, Health Behaviours and Policy
Bromley, Laura
Administrator
Laura.Bromley@uws.ac.uk
01292 886403
Bronte-Stewart, Malcolm
Lecturer
Malcolm.Bronte-Stewart@uws.ac.uk
0141 848 3323
E255 Henry Building Paisley School of Computing & Database and Knowledge Management Research Group
Bronte-Stewart, Malcolm
Lecturer
Malcolm.Bronte-Stewart@uws.ac.uk
0141 848 3323
E Block South Building Paisley School of Computing & School of Science
Brook, Elaine
Lifelong Learning Co ordinator
Elaine.Brook@uws.ac.uk
0141 848 3656
H222 Elles Building South Paisley Lifelong Learning Academy
Brooks, Nick
Temp Lecturer
Nick.Brooks@uws.ac.uk
01292 886000
School of Creative and Cultural Industries & Doctoral Researchers
Brow, Colin
Lecturer in Sport Physiotherapy
Colin.Brow@uws.ac.uk
01698 283100
G071A Almada Building, Hamilton Campus School of Science & Sports Academy, ICESH
Brown, Elise
Postgraduate Student - ICEHS
elise.brown@uws.ac.uk
01698 283100
Hamilton Campus School of Science
Brown, Vicky
Marketing Manager
Vicky.Brown@uws.ac.uk
0141 848 3340
M319 Witherspoon Building Paisley Corporate Marketing
Brown, Tom
Subject Librarian
tom.Brown@uws.ac.uk
01698 283 100 ext 8310
The office Almada Building Hamilton Library
Brown, Louise
Library Custodian
Louise.Brown@uws.ac.uk
01387 734058
M013 Dumfries and Galloway College Building Dumfries Library
Brown, Cathy
School Administrator
Cathy.Brown@uws.ac.uk
0141 849 4302
A503 Brough Building Paisley School of Health Nursing and Midwifery
Brown, Lynn
Lecturer (part-time)
Lynn.Brown@uws.ac.uk
0141 849 4298
A610 Barbour Building Paisley School of Health Nursing and Midwifery & IOPHW
Brown, Claire
School Administrative Assistant
claire.Brown@uws.ac.uk
01698 283 100 ext 8486
C1.26 Caird Building Hamilton School of Health Nursing and Midwifery
Brown, Ann
Practice Learning Co-oridinator / Allocation Officer
ann.Brown@uws.ac.uk
01698 894 401
C.29Caird Building Hamilton School of Health Nursing and Midwifery
Brown, Joe
Lecturer in Mental Health Nursing
joe.Brown@uws.ac.uk
01387 345820
229 Browne House Dumfries School of Health Nursing and Midwifery
Brown, Audrey
Payroll Administrator
audrey.brown@uws.ac.uk
0141 848 3581
M112 Witherspoon Building Paisley Finance
Brown, Margaret
Senior Lecturer
Margaret.Brown@uws.ac.uk
01698 283 100 ext 8473
4.24 Caird Building Hamilton School of Health Nursing and Midwifery & IOPHW, ASCPP
Brown, Evelyn
Cleaner
Evelyn.Brown@uws.ac.uk
0141 848 3000
Estates and Buildings
Browne, Sandra
Reception
Sandra.Browne@uws.ac.uk
01292 886267
Student Services
Browning, Kathleen
Administrator (Young People and Communities)
Kathleen.Browning@uws.ac.uk
0141 331 8494
West of Scotland Wider Access Forum
Brownlie, Stephen
Printing Services Assistant
Stephen.Brownlie@uws.ac.uk
0141 848 3343
Printing Services
Bruce, Gillian
Lecturer
Gillian.Bruce@uws.ac.uk
0141 848 3780
L107, Elles Building West School of Social Sciences & Psychology, Applied Psychology, Health Behaviours and Policy
Bruce, Jess
Admin Assistant
Jess.Bruce@uws.ac.uk
0141 848 3836
H210 Elles Building South Paisley Lifelong Learning Academy
Brucoli, Federico
Lecturer in Medicinal Chemistry
Federico.Brucoli@uws.ac.uk
+44 141 848 3624
F106, Henry Building West, Paisley School of Science & IBEHR
Bryan, Wendy
Post Grad
Wendy.Bryan@uws.ac.uk
0141 848 3502
Bryce, Emma
Post Doc RA
Emma.Bryce@uws.ac.uk
+44 (0)141 848 3615
H104, Henry Buildings (West), Paisley School of Engineering & Engineering faculty
Bryden, Nan
Nurse Lecturer
Nan.Bryden@uws.ac.uk
01292 886489
School of Health Nursing and Midwifery
Bryson, Claire
PEF

01292 886305
Buchan, Duncan
Senior Lecturer in Physical Activity and Health
Duncan.Buchan@uws.ac.uk
01698 283100
Hamilton Campus School of Science & CCERS, ICESH
Buchanan, Allison
Special Collections Librarian
Allison.Buchanan@uws.ac.uk
0141 849 4240
N118 Robertson Trust Library Paisley Library
Buchanan, Neal
Campus Librarian
neal.buchanan@uws.ac.uk
01292 886324
Library
Buenogalan, Elena
P/T Lecturer
Elena.Buenogalan@uws.ac.uk
0141 849 4140
Bulloch, Janette
Lecturer
Janette.Bulloch@uws.ac.uk
01698 283 100 ext 8460
529 Almada Building Hamilton School of Science & CMS, IBEHR
Bunyan, Andrew
Research Technician
Andrew.Bunyan@uws.ac.uk
+44 (0)141 848 3304
B108, Richardson Building, Paisley School of Engineering & Permanent Staff, Technicians
Burke, Dunja
Lecturer
Dunja.Burke@uws.ac.uk
0141 848 3000
Burke, John
Campus Librarian
john.burke@uws.ac.uk
01698 283 100 ext 8213
office Almada Building Hamilton Library
Burley, Ann
PEF
Ann.Burley@uws.ac.uk
01292 886305
Burnard, Kevin
Lecturer in Strategic and Operations Management
Kevin.Burnard@uws.ac.uk
0141 848 3360
G305, Gardner Building, Paisley Campus Business School & ILOPPM
Burnett, Ray
Ray.Burnett@uws.ac.uk
01292 886000
Burnett, Kathryn
Senior Lecturer
Kathryn.Burnett@uws.ac.uk
01292 886482
Ayr Campus School of Creative and Cultural Industries & Broadcast, Journalism, Communication, Creative Futures, SCIS
Burnett, Andrew
Lecturer
Andrew.Burnett@uws.ac.uk
0141 848 3492
F303 Henry Buildings (West) Paisley Business School & ILOPPM, CHRM
Burns, Elisha-Jane
Elisha-Jane.Burns@uws.ac.uk
01698 283 100
Burns, Maria
Maria.Burns@uws.ac.uk
01387 702100
Burns, Elizabeth
Research Technician
Elizabeth.Burns@uws.ac.uk
0141 211 2152
School of Science
Burns, Frank
Services Supervisor
Frank.Burns@uws.ac.uk
0141 848 3156
T184 Tom Howie Building Paisley Estates and Buildings
Burns, Susan
Timetable Officer
Susan.Burns@uws.ac.uk
0141 848 3338
E321 Henry Buildings (East) Paisley Campus Directors
Burns, Shirley
Senior Lecturer / Dumfries Campus Director
Shirley.Burns@uws.ac.uk
01387 345802
E27 Dudgeon House. Dumfries Campus Campus Directors
Burns, Allan
Senior Lecturer
Allan.Burns@uws.ac.uk
0141 848 3460
G313 Gardner Building Paisley Business School & ILOPPM
Burr, Susan
Lecturer In Education
Susan.Burr@uws.ac.uk
01292 886451
School of Education & Education Staff
Burrows, Edward
Librarian
Edward.Burrows@uws.ac.uk
0141 848 3978
Level 3 Robertson Trust Library Paisley Library
Busby, Wendy
Practice Assessor Internal verifier
wendy.busby@uws.ac.uk
01698 283 100 ext 8480
3.31 Caird Building Hamilton School of Health Nursing and Midwifery
Butcher, John Paul
Lecturer in Microbiology
john.butcher@uws.ac.uk
0141 848 3589
IBEHR, School of Science School of Science & CMS, IBEHR, MMI
Butler, Michael
PhD Student
Michael.Butler@uws.ac.uk
+44 (0)141 848 3413
H240, Elles Building (South), Paisley School of Engineering & Research students
Byers, Kenneth
CCI - Phd Students
not known
School of Creative and Cultural Industries & Doctoral Researchers

2014 University of the West of Scotland
University of the West of Scotland is a Registered Scottish Charity. Charity number SC002520.
Copyright & Privacy | FOI | Accessibility | Sitemap