Trimester Dates

Trimester Dates


  • TRIMESTER DATES - SESSION 2014/2015
    August Assessment Diet Saturday 2 – Saturday 16 August 2014
    Trimester (TR) 1 commences Monday 15 September 2014
    TR1 Welcome and Registration Monday 15 – Saturday 20 September 2014
    TR1 Teaching commences Monday 22 September 2014
    Christmas Vacation commences Monday 15 December 2014
    University Holiday Wednesday 24 December 2014
    Public Holiday Thursday 25 December 2014
    Public Holiday Friday 26 December 2014
    University Holiday Monday 29 December 2014
    University Holiday Tuesday 30 December 2014
    University Holiday Wednesday 31 December 2014
    Public Holiday Thursday 1 January 2015
    Public Holiday Friday 2 January 2015
    University Reopens Monday 5 January 2015
    TR1 Consolidation Week commences Monday 5 January 2015
    January Assessment Diet Saturday 10 – Saturday 24 January 2015
    End of TR1 Saturday 24 January 2015
    Inter Trimester Week Monday 26 – Friday 30 January 2015
    TR2 Welcome and Registration Monday 26 – Saturday 30 January 2015
    TR2 Teaching Commences Monday 2 February 2015
    Easter Vacation commences Saturday 4 April 2015
    TR2 Teaching Re-commences Monday 13 April 2015
    Public Holiday - May Day Monday 4 May 2015
    TR2 Consolidation Week commences Tuesday 5 May 2015
    May Assessment Diet Saturday 9 May – Saturday 23 May 2015
    End of TR2 Saturday 23 May 2015
    Inter Trimester Break Monday 25 May – Friday 29 May 2015
    TR3 Welcome and Registration Monday 25 May – Friday 29 May 2015
    TR3 Teaching commences Monday 1 June 2015
    TR3 Consolidation Week commences Monday 27 July 2015
    August Assessment Diet Saturday 1 August – Saturday 15 August
    End of TR3 Saturday 15 August 2015



    2015/2016

    TRIMESTER DATES - SESSION 2015/2016
    August Assessment Diet Saturday 1 – Saturday 15 August 2015
    Trimester (TR) 1 commences Monday 14 September 2015
    TR1 Welcome and Registration Monday 14 – Saturday 19 September 2015
    TR1 Teaching commences Monday 21 September 2015
    Christmas Vacation commences Monday 14 December 2015
    University Holiday Thursday 24 December 2015
    Public Holiday Friday 25 December 2015
    Public Holiday Monday 28 December 2015
    University Holiday Tuesday 29 December 2015
    University Holiday Wednesday 30 December 2015
    University Holiday Thursday 31 December 2015
    Public Holiday Friday 1 January 2016
    Public Holiday Monday 4 January 2016
    University Reopens Tuesday 5 January 2016
    TR1 Consolidation Week commences Tuesday 5 January 2016
    January Assessment Diet Saturday 9 – Saturday 23 January 2016
    End of TR1 Saturday 23 January 2016
    Inter Trimester Week Monday 25 – Friday 29 January 2016
    TR2 Welcome and Registration Monday 25 – Friday 29 January 2016
    TR2 Teaching Commences Monday 1 February 2016
    Easter Vacation commences Monday 4 April 2016
    TR2 Teaching Re-commences Monday 11 April 2016
    Public Holiday - May Day Monday 2 May 2016
    TR2 Consolidation Week commences Tuesday 3 May 2016
    May Assessment Diet Saturday 7 May – Saturday 21 May 2016
    End of TR2 Saturday 21 May 2016
    Inter Trimester Break Monday 23 May – Friday 27 May 2016
    TR3 Welcome and Registration Monday 23 May – Friday 27 May 2016
    TR3 Teaching commences Monday 31 May 2016
    TR3 Consolidation Week commences Monday 25 July 2016
    August Assessment Diet Saturday 30 July – Saturday 13 August
    End of TR3 Saturday 13 August 2016


    NB: Some programmes run outwith the designated trimester dates. It is the responsibility of students to check the dates of their programme.

    [back to top] 


2014 University of the West of Scotland
University of the West of Scotland is a Registered Scottish Charity. Charity number SC002520.
Copyright & Privacy | FOI | Accessibility | Sitemap