Part-time Students

  • Guidance

    Education Guidance Advisers (EGAs) are the first point of contact for part-time students, and offer guidance by email, phone, and face-to-face.

    School of Business & Enterprise
    Fiona Garry, 0141 848 3179
    Fiona.Garry@uws.ac.uk

    School of Computing & Engineering
    Computing@uws.ac.uk  

    School of Education
    Gillian Hodge, 0141 848 3365
    Gillian.Hodge@uws.ac.uk
    Lisa Gillies, 0141 848 3594
    Lisa.Gillies@uws.ac.uk  

    School of Media, Culture & Society
    Suzanne Gallacher, 0141 848 3734
    Suzanne.Gallacher@uws.ac.uk

    School of Health, Nursing & Midwifery
    Scott Dunn, 0141 848 3791
    HNMGuidance@uws.ac.uk

    School of Science & Sport
    Caroline Greenan, 0141 848 3082
    Caroline.Greenan@uws.ac.uk  

    Students can request guidance interviews for a number of reasons, such as:

    • Degree choice & academic course plan
    • Module selection (talking over module selection – pre-requisites, suitability for programme of study)
    • Finance issues
    • Academic issues

    Guidance appointments are available in the day and evening, can be booked in advance and last approximately half an hour. We encourage students to meet with an EGA on regular basis to discuss their academic programme plan.