UNIVERSITY OF PAISLEY

HONORARY DOCTORS OF THE UNIVERSITY OF PAISLEY

Sir Robert Easton CBE DUniv (deceased 2008)	29 June 1993
Sir Alwyn Williams FRS FRSE (deceased April 2004)	29 June 1993
Professor Sir Graham Hills DSC FRSC FRSE (deceased 2014)	29 June 1993
Professor Jan Misiak	29 June 1993
Dr Edwin Kerr CBE (deceased 2012)	29 June 1993
Magnus Magnusson KBE (deceased 2006)	7 July 1993
Mr Ron Garrick CBE FEng	8 July 1993
Mr John H Lace	8 July 1993
Dr Jack Earls	8 July 1993
Professor Fred Edwards, LVO, RD (deceased 2008)	9 July 1993
Professor Lalage Bown	9 July 1993
Dr E M Gray CBE	12 November 1993
Mr A Jones	12 November 1993
Mr F Pignatelli	12 November 1993
The Rt Hon Lord Younger of Prestwick KCVO TD DL (deceased January 20	003) 1 July 1994
Mrs A Gloag	1 July 1994
Dr G A Bennett	6 July 1994
Mr A R Cole-Hamilton CBE	6 July 1994
Mr A Kemp (deceased)	7 July 1994
Dr C S Gibson-Smith	8 July 1994
Dr J L MacMillan	30 June 1995
Mr P McNaught (deceased 2016)	30 June 1995
Professor J C Smyth OBE (deceased)	6 July 1995
Mr W W Elder	7 July 1995
Sir James McKinnon (deceased January 2017)	7 July 1995
Ms Sheila Wilson	9 November 1995
Mr T Nisbet Gallacher	3 July 1996

Mr Andrew Gavin Hastings	10 July 1996
Miss Catherine A Asher OBE	10 July 1996
Sir William Stewart, FRS	7 November 1996
Professor Sir Arnold Wolfendale, FRS	7 November 1996
Professor John Westergaard (deceased 2014)	8 November 1996
Mr David Miller	14 April 1997
Dr Yuri Moskvichev	14 April 1997
Mr A Stoddart	14 April 1997
Ms Moira Anderson OBE	25 June 1997
Mr John Byrne	8 July 1997
Mr Allan K Smith CBE	9 July 1997
Sir Kenneth Calman	9 July 1997
Mr George McPhee MBE	10 July 1997
Mr Murdoch MacLennan	10 July 1997
Mr A Kneale Johnson	4 November 1997
Professor Alistair G J MacFarlane CBE	5 November 1997
Dr Helen Dunsmore OBE (deceased 2019)	6 November 1997
Mr Peter Monaghan (deceased June 1999)	6 November 1997
Mr Anthony Joyce	7 November 1997
Mr Tom Clark	7 July 1998
Dr John Cowan MBE	8 July 1998
Mr Alistair Dempster	9 July 1998
Mr Craig Brown	19 November 1998
Mrs Evelyn C Mitchell	24 November 1998
Professor Andrzej M Brandt	26 November 1998
Mr James A G Fiddes OBE	26 November 1998
Mr Martin Taylor	23 June 1999
Sir Laurence C Hunter CBE	6 July 1999
Mr Frederick A Goodwin	8 July 1999
Mr Michael O'Callaghan	18 November 1999

Mr Murray Stuart CBE	23 November 1999
Mr William Speirs (deceased 2009)	24 November 1999
Mr John Herd (deceased)	25 November 1999
Professor Andrew MacMillan OBE (deceased 2014)	5 July 2000
Professor Duncan Glen (deceased September 2008)	17 November 2000
Professor David W Mackay	22 November 2000
Mr Cameron McLatchie	23 November 2000
Mr Douglas R Mill	23 November 2000
Dr David I Sutherland	27 June 2001
Ms S Evelyn Hide	3 July 2001
Mr Alf Young	5 July 2001
Sir David Landale KCVO (deceased April 2016)	8 November 2001
Mr Andrew Neil	20 November 2001
Mr Gerry Edwards	21 November 2001
Professor Roderick A McD Galbraith	22 November 2001
Mr Peter T Hughes OBE	22 November 2001
Mr Peter Mullan OBE	2 July 2002
Rt Hon Tony Benn (deceased 2014)	4 July 2002
Ms Michelle Mone	21 November 2002
Mr Neal Ascherson	2 July 2003
Professor Gordon Kirk OBE (deceased 2017)	2 July 2003
Mrs Rhona Martin MBE	10 July 2003
Ms Heather Reid	10 July 2003
Ms Tessa Ransford OBE (deceased 2015)	11 July 2003
Sir Robert Smith	28 October 2003
Mr Cameron Parker	28 October 2003
Mr John McCormick	28 October 2003
Mr John Clark	28 October 2003
Mr David Hayman	30 June 2004
Mr James Naughtie	30 June 2004

Mr Charan Gill MBE	7 July 2004
Miss Anne Jarvie CBE	7 July 2004
Sir Kenneth Collins	8 July 2004
Sir Graeme Davies	11 November 2004
Mr Craig Armstrong	18 November 2004
Baroness Helena Kennedy QC	5 July 2005
Professor Hew Strachan	5 July 2005
Mrs Susan Rice	6 July 2005
Mr David Morrell	7 July 2005
Mr Norman Mitchell	22 November 2005
Mr Murray Easton	24 November 2005
Mr David Sibbald	28 June 2006
Professor Dr-Ing Manfred Nietner	4 July 2006
Rt Hon Lord Robertson of Port Ellen KT	5 July 2006
Professor Sun Ming	6 July 2006
Mr Andrew Hetherington	21 November 2006
Sir Tom McKillop	22 November 2006
Dr H Burns	23 November 2006
Dr S Akhtar	21 June 2007
Mr Midge Ure OBE	29 June 2007
Professor W Stevely CBE	3 July 2007
Mr Malcolm Wright	1 November 2007
Sir Tom Hunter	9 November 2007
Ms Olivia Giles	22 November 2007

FELLOWS OF THE UNIVERSITY OF PAISLEY

Professor R Sinclair (deceased 2007)	9th July 1998
Mr A Ls Lynch	7th July 1999
Mr J A Wylie MBE	7th July 1999
Mr J W Neil OBE	2nd November 2000
Mr D Rowand	21st November 2000
Mr J A Wardrop OBE DL (deceased 2019)	4th July 2001
Mr R L Lang	4th July 2001
Mr N Chaudhry (deceased)	4th July 2002
Mrs E Farmer MBE (deceased 2013)	25th November 2004

Court Office

September 2019