

## **HONORARY DOCTORS**

Professor Chris Gorman OBE

7th December 2007

Alan Johnston

7th December 2007

Professor Paul Martin CBE

7th December 2007

The December 2007

The December 2007

Professor Guo Wenli

7th December 2007

Professor Richard W Shaw CBE 1st July 2008
Akmal Khushi 3rd July 2008

Ian Livingstone CBE DL 13<sup>th</sup> November 2008
Gordon McConnell 18<sup>th</sup> November 2008
John Lowrie Morrison CBE 20<sup>th</sup> November 2008

Billy Kay 1st July 2009
Professor Witod Nazarewicz 8th July 2009
Mark Selway 9th July 2009

Tony Smith 17<sup>th</sup> November 2009
Professor Norman Sharp OBE 18<sup>th</sup> November 2009

Stuart James 19<sup>th</sup> November 2009

Dr Rabinder Buttar 8<sup>th</sup> July 2010

William Allan 11th November 2010

Sir Ian Good 16th November 2010

Professor Robert T Beaty OBE 17th November 2010

Dame Barbara Kelly DBE, DL, LLD 23rd November 2010

Sir Craig Reedie CBE 17th November 2011

Michael Jackson 4<sup>th</sup> July 2012 Right Honorable The Lord McFall of Alcluith 11<sup>th</sup> July 2012

15<sup>th</sup> November 2012 Paul Wilson Paolo Nutini 21st November 2012 22<sup>nd</sup> November 2012 Wendy Alexander 22<sup>nd</sup> November 2012 Elena Baltacha (deceased 2014) 12th September 2013 Dame Elish Angiolini DBE, QC, FRSE Professor Craig Sharp (deceased 2018) 20<sup>th</sup> November 2013 Professor Seamus McDaid CBE 21st November 2013 Richard Blackburn 26th November 2013

Gillian Berrie 7<sup>th</sup> July 2014



Brian Veitch 9<sup>th</sup> July 2014

Mohammad Sarwar 10<sup>th</sup> July 2014

Gillian Broadfoot Smith MBE 19<sup>th</sup> November 2014

James Goodfellow OBE 20th November 2014

William McIlvanney (deceased 2015) 28<sup>th</sup> November 2014

Leslie Hutchison 1<sup>st</sup> July 2015

Evelyn McCann 3<sup>rd</sup> July 2015

Anne Houston OBE 8<sup>th</sup> July 2015

Graeme Obree 12<sup>th</sup> November 2015

Harry Papadopoulos 18<sup>th</sup> November 2015

Gareth Gaston 19<sup>th</sup> November 2015

Rose Reilly Peralta 1st December 2015

Ricky Ross 1<sup>st</sup> December 2015

Steven Moffat OBE 5<sup>th</sup> July 2016

Dame Louise Martin DBE 6<sup>th</sup> July 2016

lan Welsh OBE 8<sup>th</sup> November 2016

Corinne Hutton 17<sup>th</sup> November 2016

Professor Henry Giroux 4<sup>th</sup> July 2017

Graham Peterkin 7<sup>th</sup> July 2017

Trevor Sorbie MBE 11<sup>th</sup> July 2017

Alasdair Malloy 12<sup>th</sup> July 2017

David Smith MBE 9<sup>th</sup> November 2017

Aileen Neilson 26<sup>th</sup> June 2018

Patrick Doyle 29<sup>th</sup> June 2018

Liz Cameron OBE 3<sup>rd</sup> July 2018

Dr Alan Goodall 4<sup>th</sup> July 2018

Professor Patricia Peattie OBE 5<sup>th</sup> July 2018

Kirsty Wark 25<sup>th</sup> October 2018

Dr Stephen Breslin 25<sup>th</sup> June 2019

William Costley 28<sup>th</sup>June 2019

Andrew Campbell 3<sup>rd</sup> July 2019

Willie Mackie 5<sup>th</sup> November 2019

James Cosmo MBE 4<sup>th</sup> March 2020



John McGlynn 5<sup>th</sup> July 2022
Dr Sally Kuenssberg CBE 6<sup>th</sup> July 2022
Dr Waiyin Hutton 6<sup>th</sup> July 2022

Professor Sheila Rowan CBE 16<sup>th</sup> November 2022

Dorothy Byrne 17<sup>th</sup> November 2022

Erin Cuthbert 4<sup>th</sup> July 2023 Lewis Pugh OIG 6<sup>th</sup> July 2023

Anna Magnusson 14<sup>th</sup> November 2023

Andrew Malcolm MBE 15<sup>th</sup> November 2023

Ann Moulds 16<sup>th</sup> November 2023

## **HONORARY MASTER**

Robert Kelsey 7<sup>th</sup> July 2010

## **HONORARY FELLOWS**

Dr T John S Brain 2<sup>nd</sup> July 2008

David Wallace 19<sup>th</sup> November 2008